Jump to the content of the page
Copy editor

Mirjam Karasek

Mirjam Karasek vor Bloom Dia-Wand

Today

Since 2008, Mirjam Karasek has has a permanent position as editor of the Bloom ad agency’s team in Munich, where she is responsible for all print and online projects. As a project manager for the torial online journalist platform, she sifts through newcomers’ portfolios and sends electronic greetings and praise – and if she finds nonsense or ads disguised as articles, she also doles out criticism. Mirjam also regularly works as an editor for the Munich city magazine curt – both online as an editor and administrator, and also for the print magazine as a proofreader and copy editor.

Mirjam Karasek lives in Munich and enjoys going to exquisite little concerts or visiting yard sales and flea markets for items reminiscent of the 70s – preferably lamps.

Expertise

Mirjam’s professional life revolves around letters and symbols. She edits all of Bloom’s communication concepts and content, and proofreads advertisements, presentations and online texts of all kinds to ensure that they linguistically and stylistically fulfil customer requirements.

Yesterday

Mirjam Karasek, born in 1965, studied English and American Literature, and Romance Philology of the Iberian Peninsula at Julius Maximilian University in Würzburg, Germany. She subsequently completed two years of professional training as an editor for a publishing house in Stuttgart, then became the woman in charge at Family Media GmbH in Freiburg, Germany. After working in print media for daily papers, non-fiction books and magazines, stepping into the advertising industry was the next logical step: so she walked into the Bloom communication agency in Munich.

You can find additional information about Mirjam Karasek at LinkedIn and torial.

Please get in touch and send an e-mail to Mirjam Karasek if you have any questions, requests or suggestions.

Jump up Hide the menu

Zum Inhalt der Seite springen
Korrektorin

Mirjam Karasek

Mirjam Karasek vor Bloom Dia-Wand

Heute

Seit dem Jahr 2008 ist Mirjam Karasek in der Münchner Werbeagentur Bloom angestellt und dort als Korrektorin für alle anfallenden Print- und Online-Projekte zuständig. Als Projekt Managerin sichtet sie bei der Online-Journalistenplattform torial die Newcomer bzw. deren Portfolios und verteilt elektronisch Willkommensgrüße und Lob – bei Nonsens-Auftritten oder reiner Werbung aber auch Tadel. Des Weiteren engagiert sich Mirjam als feste Redakteurin für das Münchner Stadtmagazin curt – sowohl online als Redakteurin und Administratorin als auch beim Print-Magazin als Lektorin und Schlussredakteurin.

Mirjam Karasek lebt in München und besucht dort gerne kleine, feine Konzerte oder sucht auf Hinterhofflohmärkten nach 70er-Jahre-Reminiszensen, bevorzugt Lampen.

Expertise

Bei Mirjam dreht sich der Berufalltag um Buchstaben und Zeichen. Sie korrigiert bei Bloom alle Kommunikationskonzepte und -inhalte, prüft Werbemittel jeglicher Art, Präsentationen und Onlinetexte auf inhaltliche, sprachliche und stilistische Richtigkeit und auf die korrekte Umsetzung der Kundenvorgaben.

Gestern

Mirjam Karasek, Jahrgang 1965, studierte Englische und Amerikanische Literaturwissenschaften sowie Iberomansiche Philologie an der Julius-Maximilians-Universität in Würzburg. Anschließend absolvierte sie eine zweijährige Ausbildung zur Verlagsredakteurin in Stuttgart, wechselte dann als Chefin vom Dienst zur Family Media GmbH in Freiburg. Nach ihrer Tätigkeit in den Printbereichen Tageszeitung, Sachbuch und Zeitschrift fehlte folgerichtig eigentlich nur noch die Werbebranche: bei der Kommunikationsagentur Bloom in München.

Weitere Infos zu Mirjam Karasek finden Sie unter LinkedIn und torial.

Bei Fragen, Wünschen oder Anregungen nehmen Sie gerne Kontakt auf und senden Sie eine E-Mail an Mirjam Karasek.

Nach oben springen Menü ausblenden