Jump to the content of the page
DTP Operator

Boris Purmann

Bloom-DTP Operator Boris Purmann vor Bloom-Diawand

Today

Boris Purmann has been a member of the Munich creative and DTP team since 2009, supporting our print, online and layout work. His main task is to put Bloom’s imagery in the right light. He’s our DTP operator! Or, more eloquently, our man for highly professional image processing.

His full name is Boris Oliver Leo Purmann. He lives in Munich, creates comics under his pseudonym “Boleo”, loves to cook, and he travels to the Greek island of Amorgos whenever he can so that he can take care of “his” donkey.

Expertise

Boris Purmann’s passion is to bring out the best in each individual image. Whether he’s at a photo shoot, editing stock material, or taking mobile images: as a Photoshop expert, the final product always has to meet the highest demands of his exacting eye. He can always find ways to retouch images, if need be: he simply puts each individual pixel in just the right place. But his work is so high-quality that no one notices his premium retouching. To make a long story short: Boris always wants to deliver masterful results, preparing images for PIM or MAM systems that are visually and technically optimal.

In addition to his work at Bloom advertising agency in Munich, Boris is also co-founder of the Munich comic association  Comicaze, publishes his Anton & Beton stories and also illustrates other stories. His favourite project spotlights a “smiling” donkey from Greece: so now there are also t-shirts and other beautiful things featuring “The funny Amorgos Donkey”.

Yesterday

Boris Purmann, born in 1964, completed his training in art production in 1983. He then spent 20 years working as a freelance lithographer until he founded a small “pixel smithy” company in the early 2000’s with friends. In 1979, he decided to follow in his father’s footsteps and become a graphic designer to realise his creativity and put it to professional use. 30 years later, he landed at Bloom – where he’s always wanted to be.

You can find more information about Boris Purmann at XING and LinkedIn.

If you have any questions, requests or feedback, please get in touch and send an e-mail to Boris Purmann.

Jump up Hide the menu

Zum Inhalt der Seite springen
DTP Operator

Boris Purmann

Bloom-DTP Operator Boris Purmann vor Bloom-Diawand

Heute

Boris Purmann verstärkt seit 2009 das Münchner DTP- und Kreations-Team für Print, Online und Layout, wobei er zumeist die Bloom’sche Bildwelt ins rechte Licht rückt. Er ist eben unser DTP Operator oder, schöner ausgedrückt, unser Mann für die hochprofessionelle Bildbearbeitung.

Boris, mit vollem Namen Boris Oliver Leo Purmann, lebt in München, zeichnet unter dem Pseudonym „Boleo“ Comics, kocht gerne und reist, so oft es geht, auf die griechische Insel Amorgos, um sich dort um „seinen“ Esel zu kümmern.

Expertise

Boris Purmanns Leidenschaft ist es, aus jedem einzelnen Bild das qualitative Optimum herauszuholen. Egal ob Shooting, Stockbildmaterial oder mobile Fotos: Als Photoshop-Experte stellt er an das Endprodukt die höchsten Ansprüche. Deshalb auch gibt es für ihn keine Retusche, die nicht möglich wäre: Er muss lediglich die einzelnen Pixel an die absolut richtige Stelle setzen. Aber so, dass die High-End-Retusche auch wirklich niemandem auffällt. Kurzum: Boris will immer das meisterhafte Ergebnis und liefert so visuell und technisch perfekt aufbereitete Bilder für PIM- oder MAM-Systeme.

Neben seiner Tätigkeit bei der Werbeagentur Bloom in München ist Boris Mitbegründer des Münchner Comicvereins Comicaze, in dem er seine Anton & Beton-Geschichten veröffentlicht und auch für andere Zeichner Geschichten schreibt. Sein Lieblingsprojekt dreht sich rund um einen „lächelnden“ Esel aus Griechenland: Deshalb auch gibt es mittlerweile T-Shirts und andere schöne Dinge von und mit „The funny Amorgos Donkey“.

Gestern

Boris Purmann, Jahrgang 1964, schloss 1983 seine Ausbildung zum Druckvorlagenhersteller ab. Anschließend arbeitete er 20 Jahre freiberuflich als Lithograf, bis er Anfang der 2000er mit Freunden eine kleine Pixelschmiede gründete. 1979 entschloss er sich, wie sein Vater Grafiker zu werden, um seine Kreativität auch beruflich ein- und umzusetzen. 30 Jahre später ist er bei Bloom gelandet – dort, wo er schon immer hinwollte.

Weitere Infos zu Boris Purmann finden Sie unter XING und LinkedIn.

Bei Fragen, Wünschen oder Anregungen nehmen Sie gerne Kontakt auf und senden Sie eine E-Mail an Boris Purmann.

Nach oben springen Menü ausblenden